I’m So Bad

pepe woman glasses

Things have been kind of heavy topic wise lately here at the Semitic Truth Center. Thus, I’ve decided it’s time for everyone to take a break and enjoy a little levity. I was browsing through the Goodbye America blog and came across this story. Against warnings in the comments section I went ahead and clicked on the source story.  I know I know,  having lulz over this sort of thing on some level or another is probably wrong but still, if they are going to use this person as a tool in their never ending quest to tear down the natural standard of what qualifies as beauty, then it’s fair game as far as Grandpa Lampshade is concerned. One of the things I noticed right off from the story was that every quote was from this girl’s mother. You know how you get that “it’s just wrong” vibe from these moms who are nuts about taking their little girls to beauty contests? Well that’s pretty much the same vibe I got. So anyway, let’s feature some of mom’s quotes and the photographic content to go along with them. First up is the background for the story.

18-year-old Madeline Stuart recently decided to become a model. Her story is making headlines and winning support because of one little difference, however – Maddy has Down syndrome.

Now, trying to let tards live as productive a life as possible, I get that and all. Still, this girl’s family could have bought a camera, took a few shots and been like, “Hey you’re a model!” and she wouldn’t have known the difference.

111

Because she enjoys swimming and dancing, Maddy was frustrated by the extra weight she had holding her back. With the help of her mother, Rosanne, she lost 44lbs (20kg).

Wow, Maddy could be an inspiration to the average American woman: if a downs girl can do it, you can too ladies!

Her new-found energy and confidence inspired her to try modeling, and her inspiring story soon found a supporter in the Living Dead label, which prides itself on signing models of diverse body types.

Normally when you see “diverse body types” mentioned lately in connection with fashion and such, it means fatties. However that just wasn’t enough. Now it’s tards.

“After she lost 44lbs (20kg) to keep healthy, she decided to start modeling”

She decided? Or did mom start thinking about all of the “likes” on Facebook she could receive about how brave she is or whatever?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

222

“She really wants to change the way people discriminate against disability,” said Maddy’s mother

Yes, I’m sure this downs syndrome girl was sitting around and was like, “Mom, what can I do to change the way in which people with disabilities are discriminated against?” If this was the case, then why didn’t they use any direct quotes from Maddy for the article? If I was starting a soccer team and I told some guy with no arms or legs that he couldn’t be on the team, that wouldn’t be discrimination it would be reality. Now he might initially have his feels hurt but would it not be more cruel to say, “Hey that’s great! We’re all about equality on this team!” and then send him out to roll around on the field while players mistook him for the ball or an obstacle?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

333

Exploitation in the name of signalling….and I’ll be called the bad guy for laughing about this.

“People with Down syndrome can do anything, they just do it at their own pace. Give them a chance and you will be rewarded beyond your greatest expectations”

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

444

If they can do anything, then I say we let this girl move on to rocket design next. Hell, we’ve got lots of time.

“I think it is time people realized that people with Down syndrome can be sexy and beautiful”

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

555

smiley emoji gif

I know it should be so wrong to find this so funny. However think about the mom’s quote above: downs people can be sexy. This girl probably has the mental capacity of a 7 year old or my coffee cup but her mom puts her out there to be sexy….as in to trigger a sexually desirous response.

“I want people to stop saying ‘I’m sorry’ when I tell them my daughter has Down syndrome, because it’s a very naive statement”

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

666

Ok…….then…….I’m not sorry………..I guess?

“If the average person could see the beauty Maddy has inside, how loving and caring she is and if that is what people measured beauty on, then most of the models in the world would have Down syndrome”

If I had a retarded daughter and I woke up one day and thought to myself, “Self, what is the one thing I could do to show the world what a beautiful person she is on the inside?” I don’t really think what I would come up with what would amount to, “Oh I know! I’ll have someone dress her up scantily and I’ll tell everyone how sexy she is even though she probably doesn’t have any grasp of what that actually means. Oooo while I’m at it I’ll be sure and have these pictures put up on the internet so I can get world wide signaling points over it! It’s not like anyone will laugh or anything.”

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

777

“I feel so blessed to have a daughter like Maddy, I won lotto the day she was born”

Yes, I’m sure you do.

999

Author: grandpalampshadeblog

Host of Grandpa Lampshade's Thoughts of the Day on www.radioaryan.com

1 thought on “I’m So Bad”

  1. Well it definitely is sending the wrong message out.

    JR

    On Jun 15, 2017 6:10 PM, “Grandpa Lampshade’s Semitic Truth Center” wrote:

    > grandpalampshadeblog posted: ” Things have been kind of heavy topic wise > lately here at the Semitic Truth Center. Thus, I’ve decided it’s time for > everyone to take a break and enjoy a little levity. I was browsing through > the Goodbye America blog and came across this story. Against w” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

